Lucas Oil MLRA

  • 1
  • 2
2022 Schedule

2022 Schedule

2022 Schedule

MAVTV Watch Anytime

MAVTV Watch Anytime

Watch MAVTV anytime on your favorite device!

SUNOCO--Fueling The Lucas Oil MLRA Rookie of the Year Award


Lucas Oil MLRA

SUNOCO--Fueling The Lucas Oil MLRA Rookie of the Year Award

Wheatland, Missouri (January 5, 2022) – With the turn towards the new year and upcoming 2022 race season, the Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association (MLRA) is excited to once again open the doors to a talented group of drivers looking to compete for the SUNOCO Race Fuels Rookie of the Year Award.

Long time series sponsor SUNOCO returns as part of a multi-year deal that inks them not only as the presenting sponsor of the R.O.Y award, but also as the “Official Fuel” of the MLRA series.

SUNOCO, along with 405 Performance Products, a master distributor for SUNOCO Race Fuels will award the top two rookie drivers as follows at the conclusion of the 2022 season:

· 1st Place: $2,500 + (4) Barrels of Sunoco Race Fuel
· 2nd Place: $1,500 + (2) Barrels of Sunoco Race Fuel

Lucas Oil MLRA Series Director Ernie Leftwich noted, “On behalf of the MLRA series and our rookie drivers, we are very appreciative of what SUNOCO does for our series. They have been a great partner of ours for many years and provide a great product to the racers. They have helped us to attract a lot of great drivers to the MLRA over the years and we are excited to again offer such a strong rookie program for our drivers thanks to their support.”

In 2021 Mason Oberkramer captured the coveted award honoring the series top rookie driver while also finishing fourth in the series overall standings. Other recent winners include 2020 MLRA Series Champion Jeremiah Hurst, 2020 Show-Me 100 Winner Payton Looney, along with former MLRA feature winners Logan Martin, and Rodney Sanders.

The 2022 edition of the Lucas Oil MLRA is currently slated for 27 events with a pair of additional stops still in the works at this time. Drivers interested in challenging for the Rookie of the Year can contact Leftwich at 417-309-3509 for addition registration details.

For more information about SUNOCO Race Fuels, visit

Back to News

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Sign Up
Lucas oil
Protect the Harvest
MavTV Plus
Lucas Cattle Company
Hoosier Racing Tires
General Tire
KN Filters
Optima Batteries
Super Clean
Sunoco Race Fuel
Illini Racing Supply
Gorsuch Performance
Arizona Sport Shirts
Discover More on Route 54
Hobbytime Motorsports
Cedar Creek Beef Jerky
Midwest Sheet Metal
Rugged Radios
Dynamic Drivelines


Lucas Oil MLRAas of 10/16/2021
  • 1.Tony Jackson Jr.3350pts
  • 2.Garrett Alberson 3205pts
  • 3.Jason Papich 2725pts
  • 4.Mason Oberkramer 2540pts
  • 5.Justin Duty 2515pts
  • 6.Jeremiah Hurst 2235pts
  • 7.Chad Simpson 2230pts
  • 8.Brennon Willard 2185pts
  • 9.Daniel Hilsabeck 1905pts
  • 10.Chris Simpson 1765pts
Full Points