DIRT movie now on Digital and DVD
Protect the Harvest, ESX, Forest Films movies on VOD & DVD

Latest Video Gallery

  • 2017 MLRA Champion Terry Phillips
  • 2017 MLRA RoY Rodney Sanders
  • MLRA Quickhit Lucas Oil Speedway 10/7/17

Latest News


Mayetta, KS (June 21, 2014) - Saturday evening the Lucas Oil MLRA series made its way to Thunder Hill Speedway for the first time in the 2014 season. Tony Jackson Jr. set quick time overall and redrew the pole for the 40 lap feature. Terry Phillips fired from the outside pole and led every lap for the $3,000 victory."The car was good tonight," said Phillips following the race. "I didn't have much of a tire there at the end. I was trying to pass 'em (lapped cars) without using my tires up. This track's pretty wide and eventually they got out of the way."

Lapped traffic made the show interesting. At one point Phillips had five lapped cars squarely in front of him. Payne narrowed the gap during that portion of the event. He closed to Phillips' rear bumper, but no closer.

Jason Krohn made the lengthy trip south from his home in Slayton, Minnesota. He had only one race on his brand new Club 29 Race Car prior to this weekend. He picked off a few cars, and held off both Chad Simpson and Ryan Gustin to run third.

Next weekend the Lucas Oil MLRA will run another pair of shows. Friday night the show is at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Nebraska, and Saturday it is back to the state of Iowa for the annual stop at Adams County Speedway.

6/21/14 Thunder Hill Speedway Contingency Awards
AR Bodies $50 Certificate for non-qualifier - Brantlee Gotschall
Casey's General Stores Hard Charger - Shannon Scott
Chix Gear $25 Certificate for 7th Place Finisher - Tony Jackson Jr.
DirtOnDirt.com Pole Award - Tony Jackson Jr.
Fast Track Photos - Terry Phillips
GRT Heat Race Winners - Tony Jackson Jr., Terry Phillips
Hooker Harness Gift Certificate for 11th Place Finish - Kyle Beard
Landrum Springs Product Certificate - Terry Phillips
Out Pace Certificate - John Anderson
Peformance Bodies Certificate - Terry Phillips
RacingJunk.com Hard Luck Award - Dave Eckrich

Lucas Cattle Company A Feature (40 Laps): 1. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 2. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 3. Jason Krohn (Slayton, MN), 4. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 5. Ryan Gustin (Marshalltown, IA), 6. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 7. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 8. Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK), 9. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 10. Scott Lewis (Henderson, Co), 11. Kyle Beard (Truman, AR), 12. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 13. Scott Phillips (Salina, KS), 14. Austin Siebert (Grandview, MO), 15. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 16. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 17. Brantlee Gotschall (Nevada, MO)

Lucas Oil Products Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 2. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 3. Jason Krohn (Slayton, MN), 4. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 5. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 6. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 7. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 8. Scott Lewis (Henderson, Co), 9. Brantlee Gotschall (Nevada, MO)

ProtectTheHarvert.com Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 2. Ryan Gustin (Marshalltown, IA), 3. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 4. Kyle Beard (Truman, AR), 5. Austin Siebert (Grandview, MO), 6. Dustin Walker (Peculiar, MO), 7. Scott Phillips (Salina, KS), 8. Shannon Scott (Henryetta, OK)


2014 Official Lucas Oil MLRA Marketing Partners

Casey's General Stores

"The Official Convenience Store" of Lucas Oil MLRA

E3 Spark Plugs

"The Official Spark Plug" of Lucas Oil MLRA

iON Cameras

"The Official Camera" of Lucas Oil MLRA
The lightest, fastest, fully-waterproof HD action camera on the market


"The Official Insurance" of Lucas Oil MLRA

General Tire

"The Official Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Hoosier Race Tires

"The Official Race Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Lucas Oil Products

"The Official Oil" of Lucas Oil MLRA

MAVTV American Real

"The Official Television Network" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Ole Smoky Moonshine

"The Official Moonshine" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Optima Batteries

"The Official Battery" of Lucas Oil MLRA


"The Official Classifieds" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Speedco Truck Lube & Tires

"The Official Truck Lube and Tire Center" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Sunoco Race Fuels

"The Official Fuel" of Lucas Oil MLRA

2014 Lucas Oil MLRA Supporters Include:

AR Bodies, ASI Racewear, Bell Helmets, Bodee's Racers Auction, CANIDAE Natural Pet Foods, Casey's General Stores, Chix Gear, DirtOnDirt.com, E3 Spark Plugs, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fast Track Photos, G2 Gemini Apparel, GEICO, General Tire, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harness, Hot Rod Processing, Hot Rod Tracker, Impact Signs, Awnings, & Wraps, Intercomp Scales, iON Cameras, Kluhsman Racing Products, Landrum Performance Springs, LoanMart, Lucas Cattle Company, Lucas Oil Products, Marriott Properties, MAVTV American Real, Midwest Sheet Metal, Ole Smoky Moonshine, Optima Batteries, Performance Bodies, Powertrain Industries, ProtectTheHarvest.com, RACEceiver, Racindirt.com, RacingJunk.com, Sunoco Race Fuels, Speedco Truck Lube & Tires, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Weld Wheels



Newsletter Sign-Up

* Required

Latest Photos

Loading script and Flickr images